The old flower lady.

Work has been taking most of my time. But I couldn’t stay another day without adding something on this page, it would have been too painful to just let it fade away.

I managed to take this picture while on my way to work, ironically enough. This old lady has been selling flowers on that very same spot every day for the past three months or so. I haven’t seen her lately though, probably because of the lousy weather, but also because Autumn is on its way. She should sell pumpkins I guess.

Her silhouette has accompanied my morning walks and I kept thinking about taking a picture of her. I sometimes stopped and bought her flowers for my friends at work and I strangely felt her absence when she wasn’t around. Just as if one of my morning habits was missing.

I’ll have to find a new habit now.

Leave a Reply

