The Photography Class – The B&W Assignments

Here are the shots I presented last night. Most of them have lived up to my expectations, which is good. I would have done better with more time, but I know I’ll do better next time too 🙂

I loved last night’s class because we spent a lot of time looking at each others shots, commenting every single one of them based on three criteria: technique, aesthetics, and creativity. I’ve seen lots of very, very nice shots from everyone’s assignments, it’s very helpful to see one’s vision about the same things (most of them went out on Saturday and walked down Calea Victoriei, so you could see pretty much the same subjects shot, but with different angles and approaches – very constructive), I was so impressed by some of them that I couldn’t even remember if I had at least one good shot in my picks.

In the end, after selecting everyone’s best shot, we “graded” them on the three criteria I previously mentioned. Four of us tied up at 28 points. I was one of these four with my lucky #7 with a nice 10 out of 10 for aesthetics 🙂

One

Two

Three

.

Four

Five

Six

Seven

Eight

Nine

Ten

Eleven

Twelve

Thirteen

Fourteen

You will find all the Photography Class articles right here.

 

3 thoughts on “The Photography Class – The B&W Assignments

    1. Why, thank you! I feel very proud that you’ve chosen me as a source for your photographic improvements, so I hope I’ll live up to your expectations! I’m also very happy to have you here! 🙂 I’m originally from Paris and it’s with great pleasure that I will also follow your blog! Feel free to contact me if you want to chat, we’re in the same situation, I’m a French expat in Romania, looking to be one in the US for my next career move!

      If I may ask, what exactly are you expecting from a blog like mine? I’m trying to lay down a deepened concept of what I’m doing here, and it would be very helpful to know what you’d be looking for when you say you want to improve your photography.

  1. Thank you everyone for the likes! I’m happy and proud to share all this with you. This photography class has been a revelation to me and I gladly write about it every day, post whatever shots I’ve taken or assignments I’ve completed, right here. If you think I should add something, talk about something in more details, let me know!

    And welcome to my blog 🙂

Leave a Reply

