Rooftops

I work on the 14th floor. Which, besides the long wait in front of the elevators, also comes with a nice perk, the view. Those of you familiar with the blog have seen sunsets and other things from this floor. I wanted to shoot the sunset through the winter fog today, but instead, I ended up shooting fog and clouds. So I decided to work a little on shadows, shapes, and on these rooftops I won’t be seeing in a couple of months anymore. It’s a set of random shots, I like random shots. Enjoy 🙂

One

Two

Three

Four

Five

Six

Seven

Eight

Nine

Ten

Eleven

Twelve

Thirteen

Fourteen

Fifteen

Sixteen

Most of these have been taken with the Minolta 500mm f/8. It was interesting to play around with it on this particular subject given the focal length. I could have done many more abstract shots for instance, but it’s been a very foggy and cloudy day, I hope tomorrow will bring the sun back a little, these foggy sunsets with the Basarab bridge somewhere not too far are amazing.

Bye for now 🙂

One thought on “Rooftops

  1. I like the looks of all the shots from 9-16. They look Minolta Style. You know what I mean. It’s like film. And that grain is awesome. Damn I feel like shooting film even if I never did it. I miss my Minolta 7d and also I miss shooting my a850 that did not get any use for about 4 months or so.
    Don’t stop shooting when you have fog. Imagine it like a huge softbox . You’ll get incredible BW on Sony + Minolta Lens. It’s something in this combination I really can’t explain.

Leave a Reply

